Day 34 : The Last Day

Corinne:

Let me just start by saying that we didn’t miss this flight. And I don’t think we are ever going to live down the flack we keep getting…

Sarah warned us this morning that she was going to mention everything we did that was our “last.” And she lived up to her word fairly accurately.

We woke up pretty early so there would be no question of making the plane. I bathed in the in-room shower, and then did my hair in two french braids to match the other two. Solidarity for our trip back. We had an easy journey on the tube to Heathrow, where check-in was easy and the comfy couches were accessible. During the wait, Sarah saw a woman eating a cucumber as a hand food. We are pleased : we left an impression on Europe.

Now, I am sitting in Rosie’s bedroom in New York. My eyes are drooping a bit, and I’ve just had conversations with people I haven’t talked to in weeks. I’m taking the bus down to D.C. tomorrow afternoon, and that will be that. The end of the trip. The end of June in Europe. But, to finish things up, we wrote a list of questions we are going to answer for you. Stay posted.

Leave a comment

Filed under Corinne, England, USA

Leave a comment